Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 JUNE 2021

The Board announces the results of the poll taken at the AGM.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SinoMedia Holding Limited (the "**Company**") announces that the proposed resolutions Nos. 1 to 8 (the "**Resolution**(s)") as set out in the AGM Notice dated 23 April 2021 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 8 June 2021. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 23 April 2021 (the "**Circular**"). The poll results in respect of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the board of directors (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and the independent auditors (the " <b>Auditors</b> ") of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	329,191,172 (99.95%)	165,860 (0.05%)
2	To declare a final dividend of 9.00 HK cents per ordinary share of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020 to be paid out of the distributable profits to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 18 June 2021.	329,357,032 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as the Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix the Auditors' remuneration.	329,357,032 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	ODDINA DV DESOL UTIONS	Number of votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		AGAINST
4(a)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Xin as an executive Director.	320,373,225 (97.27%)	8,983,807 (2.73%)
4(b)	To re-elect Ms. Ip Hung as an independent non-executive Director to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2024.	329,267,516 (99.97%)	89,516 (0.03%)
4(c)	To re-elect Mr. Qi Daqing as an independent non-executive Director to hold office until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2024.	314,893,771 (95.61%)	14,463,261 (4.39%)
5	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	329,357,032 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6	To grant the general mandate (the "General Mandate") to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued Shares as set out in item 6 of the AGM Notice.	309,698,634 (94.03%)	19,658,398 (5.97%)
7	To grant the buy-back mandate (the " <b>Buy-back</b> <b>Mandate</b> ") to the Directors to buy back the Shares as set out in item 7 of the AGM Notice.	329,357,032 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8	To approve the addition to the General Mandate of the number of Shares bought back by the Company under the prevailing Buy-back Mandate as set out in item 8 of the AGM Notice.	309,698,634 (94.03%)	19,658,398 (5.97%)

(Note: The full text of the Resolutions was set out in the AGM Notice.)

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 463,681,370, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions No. 1 to 8 at the AGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Resolutions at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes cast by the Shareholders who were entitled to vote and voted at the AGM were in favour of each of the Resolutions, each of Resolutions No. 1 to 8 was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.

The share registrar of the Company, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board SinoMedia Holding Limited Chen Xin Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Chen Xin, Ms. Liu Jinlan and Mr. Li Zongzhou as executive directors, and Mr. Qi Daqing, Ms. Ip Hung, Dr. Zhang Hua and Dr. Tan Henry as independent non-executive directors.